Frequently Asked Questions

How good do I have to be at skiing in order to participate in the Camp?

You should be able to manage any kind of ski-run with parallel turns easily. However, experience regarding Slalom ski pole training or ski racing is not required. For ARC it is not important that you are already a good skier, what is really essential for us is the right attitude towards skiing and motivation. If you work hard and if you are offered a professional environment you will be ale to reach everything in skiing. Therefore, our coaches do not consider it important how good somebody is at skiing, but it is expected that every participant tries to do his or her best every day, so we can support them to make progress systematically.

How old does my child have to be?

According to our experience we have gained in many years, a child can participate easily at the age of 8, provided it has the appropriate skills in terms of skiing technique. Nevertheless, there have been younger athletes in our groups as well; this is the case when a child is an exceptional skier and when it is independent. Private training lessons e.g. are already available for children at the age of 4.

Who can participate in the Camps?

Skiing athletes at age 4 can participate in training sessions; up to now the oldest participant has been 84 years old. Due to the large number of participants in our camps, we can offer different groups for each athlete, regardless whether somebody wants to begin with ski racing, or already takes part in World Cup races. ARC’s major strength and core competence is definitely the training of Children and Junior ski racers.

Isn’t it a bit exaggerated to train children who are so young?

Skiing is a highly complex sport and professional coaches should teach the athlete from the very beginning. Unfortunately, children are often trained by people, who do not have the appropriate qualification, and then a lot of time and energy is needed to teach the brain to delete incorrectly practiced movements and save the correct ones.

Does such a professional training really make sense for my child? After all, it should not become a World Cup ski racer.

First of all, a possible World Cup victory should not be the reason for registering with ARC, even though such registration has led to victories for many of our athletes. On the contrary, a child should have a hobby as compensation for the stressful situation in school, and it should spend its leisure time in nature with friends from all over the world. Unfortunately, children are busy with their computers, video game consoles and mobile telephones too often. In our opinion, ski sport is the best preparation for life in future. Children learn to be punctual, to be independent and how to organise themselves. Athletes are taught to work hard and consistently in order to achieve their goals. Their reward is a successful result in the race. Above all, they learn how to cope with pressure, victories and defeats. Moreover, the difficult times of puberty can be overcome quite well and they also realize that in an athlete’s life there is no space for things such as alcohol, tobacco or drugs.

I don’t want my child to loose fun because of such a professional training.

Your child will still have fun. Even though children have to face a challenging programme, each training lesson is held in a playful and relaxing manner so that all children can enjoy the sessions. Children tend to loose fun, if they do not see any progress and if they are not rewarded for their efforts. Well, a 23rd place with a 3.7 second-deficit can definitely not be considered a reward! Children like to train and they should learn that hard work will be rewarded! They appreciate strict rules and discipline as soon as they understand the rules and consider them helpful and justified. Apart from that, consequent training and success allows to build a healthy self esteem for young children

How does the schedule of a regular camp day in Hintertux look like?

06:30 a.m. Coaches personally wake up their athletes
06:45 a.m. Physical exercise in the morning
07:00 a.m. Breakfast
08:15 a.m. Ride with the cable car and ski training until 12:30 p.m.
01:30 p.m. Lunch in the hotel
02:00 p.m. Video analysis
04:00 p.m. Dry land training
05:30 p.m. Ski preparation
06:30 p.m. Dinner
08:00 p.m. Camp meeting
09:30 p.m. Bed rest for all children and adolescents under 18

What does the weekly programme in the camp look like?

The example below describes a five days Classic Camp programme; nevertheless, it is also possible
to book e.g. Saturday as the 6th training day, or several weeks/sessions.
The program of our Elite Camps and Private Camps is customized for our athletes.

Sunday
» Arrival
» Hotel check-in until 06:00 p.m.
» Common dinner at 06:30 p.m.
» Programme presentation at 08:00 p.m.

Monday
» Start of ski training
» Technical exercises to improve basic position and basic movements
» Video analysis of technical exercises

Tuesday
» Repetition and continuation of technical exercises for Giant Slalom (GS)
» Start of GS pole training
» Video analysis of GS pole training

Wednesday
» Repetition and continuation of technical exercises for GS
» GS pole training
» Video analysis of GS pole training

Thursday
» Start of technical exercises for SL
» Start of SL pole training
» Video analysis of SL pole training

Friday
» Repetition and continuation of technical exercises for SL
» SL pole training
» Video analysis of SL pole training

Is it mandatory to arrive Sundays?

Regarding our summer and autumn camps we recommend arriving on Sunday, as the technical programme, which is a step-by-step approach, starts on Monday. In special cases, e.g. if athletes can not get an appropriate flight connection, we can react flexibly and we will support the athletes concerned in the best possible way. As far as the winter camps are concerned, arrival or departure is possible at any day, as this is the time when the races take place and hence, the content of the training is defined accordingly.

Why should I choose the Elite Camp?

Our groups are rather small and comprise 3 to maximum 5 athletes per coach, which guarantees efficient use of existing training time. In the course of the ski training, the video analysis and the fitness training, the coach can take care of his or her athletes on an individual and intensive basis, which consequently leads to guaranteed progress. Apart from that, the particular training programme is more individual as it can be adapted to the needs of each single athlete.

How are training groups arranged?

Due to the large number of athletes participating in ARC, we are in the happy position to divide our groups in terms of age and skills. It goes without saying that in Elite Camps it is easier to make such a precise division than in Classic Camps with 8 to 9 ski runners.

Do parents have to accompany their children?

We are happy if parents come to ARC together with their children to learn about our philosophy, and to see for themselves how we work with our athletes; however, it is not necessary to join them. Subsequent to the first common stay in ARC, many athletes arrive on their own, because their parents have seen that we look after their children very well. Every morning, the athletes are woken up by their respective coaches, who look after them during the whole day and who carry out regular room inspections in the evening to ensure that every athlete goes to bed in time and that the rooms are tidied up.

How are arrivals and departures arranged for children travelling on their own?

We have been working with “Four Season Travel”, a professional transfer company, for many years. All athletes are picked up by the driver, who is provided with an ARC sign and who awaits the athlete at the gate. Afterwards the athletes are directly taken to the reception of the hotel. As far as the departure is concerned, the child is picked up again at the reception of the hotel; the driver helps at the airport check in and waits until the athlete has passed the gate.

Can children access the training track on their own, if no parents are present?

Of course they can’t! Even if parents are present, each child is taken to the race track and back to the hotel by the coach. All athletes are under supervision during their entire stay.

I am concerned that my child might not be able to manage the situation alone.

We perfectly understand that concern. Parents are always worried about their children – but there is no need! Our coaches are available 24 hours a day and they will look after your child in the best possible way. In order to guarantee the best possible support, we have established strict ARC rules:

Yellow Card Rules:
- Punctuality
- Discipline in the hotel (table manners)
- Respect, politeness towards all athletes and trainers
- Tidy rooms
- Bed rest at 09:30 p.m.

Red Card Rules:
- Swimming in the hotel pool without coaches/parents being present is strictly prohibited
- Girls are not allowed to visit boys in their rooms and vice versa
- Leaving the hotel without prior information of the coach is not permitted
- Always stay with your coach
- Alcohol, tobacco or other drugs are strictly prohibited

What happens if camp rules are not obeyed?

Our camp is well known for its discipline, some people even describe it as military. However, rules are of utmost importance to guarantee safety and maximum training success. Nevertheless, children must be allowed to make mistakes. If “Yellow Card Rules” are disregarded, a warning will be given, whereas if “Red Card Rules” are not obeyed, parents shall have to pick up their children immediately without any exception and without reimbursement of the camp costs. As we have already mentioned before, our camp is well known for its extraordinary discipline; anyway, it has never been necessary to take such measures in the past 40 years of ARC.

Why are the rules so strict?

The safety of our children is our highest precept – we think all parents agree in this respect. Apart from that, discipline is crucial to achieve top training success. Not only does ARC consider itself as a training centre for alpine skiing, it also wants to provide support in relation to the development of the entire life of an athlete. We believe that ski sport is the best preparation in order to cope with the challenges one has to face later in life. It is all about the same values: discipline, tidiness, respect, politeness, determination.

Is an athlete always accompanied by the same coach during the entire training time?

In general – yes; but very often a diversified training requires changing the coach. Especially athletes, who stay in the camp for a longer period, benefit from changing coaches. ARC invests a lot of time, energy and money in the vocational training of its coaches in order to ensure a kind of philosophy and a technical understanding that is absolutely uniform in every detail. This is one of the strengths of ARC, because the athlete is explained the same technical details every time, just by using other words. In case of coach changes, the new coach receives a training report, which exactly describes the things that have been elaborated and the kind of steps that have to be taken next.

What happens in case of bad weather?

In general, ARC trainings are held in all weathers! We don’t want to waste training times of our international athletes and we consider managing nature and its conditions a crucial training component. Rain, snow, wind or fog are conditions an athlete has to cope with during the race as well; that is why trainings will be held at any time regardless of the weather. “Fine weather athletes” will never be champions. In the event, that the ski-lift is not operating due to bad weather, alternative programmes have been developed, such as fitness exercises, World Cup analysis, lectures on ski preparation, etc.

Does my child need pocket money? If yes, how much?

In addition to the training, it is possible to book the ski pass and full board in the hotel directly at ARC. Apart from that no money is needed, except for drinks or snacks for the slopes.

Are there studying possibilities during the training camp?

Especially athletes, who stay with ARC for a longer period, have to manage their school studies. Please inform our office in time, so we can include study times in the schedule. If your child needs help, we can organise a private teacher, who will come to the hotel.

Is it possible to book ARC without hotel?

Of course – this is no problem at all. Nevertheless, it is more efficient to stay in the same hotel as the trainer and the other athletes, because the daily routine is very intensive. Moreover, the athlete should not miss the international familiar atmosphere in the hotel and the opportunity to make new friends.

Is it possible to book more than one week/session?

Many athletes stay for a couple of weeks. Thus, training programmes are planned accordingly and we make sure that the athlete has enough time to relax. A longer stay allows more progress.

I am vegetarian; will it be taken into account?

Of course, we will mange that. Please tell our office together with the registration, and we will inform the hotel prior to your arrival.

What happens if the ski pass is lost?

If the ski pass was booked via our camp, we record the code number of every athlete. In case a skier looses the ski pass, the Camp Management will organise a new one. The athlete just has to pay a deposit for the ticket in the amount of € 2,-. If you have bought the ski pass directly, please take down the code number, because without that number you have to buy a new ski pass.

Which language is used for teaching?

Every ARC coach speaks German and English. Some coaches also have other language skills.

Are parents allowed to watch trainings?

Parents are welcome to watch trainings e.g. in the middle of the race track, or they can stay in the back while watching the video analysis. However, we don not appreciate parents giving additional information/corrections during the ARC training process. Skiing is a highly complex sport and requires a high degree of concentration. If the athlete receives differing orders from coaches and parents, it is simply not possible to achieve training success.

What do I have to bring to the Camp?
  • Giant Slalom and Slalom skis
  • Ski-Boots
  • Ski-Poles
  • Helmet
  • Gloves
  • Ski- Goggles
  • Protectors (hand, shin, back)
  • Ski- clothes for warm and cold days
  • Backpack for ski-training on the glacier
  • Water bottle for ski training and Dry land training
  • Sport clothes for Dry land training for warm and cold days
  • Sport shoes for Dry land training
  • Ski tuning equipment (tables, vices and irons are present)
Does my child stay in a room alone? How are the rooms allocated?

If friends come to our camp together, they can certainly stay in one room – please inform our office together with the registration. Athletes, who arrive on their own, will stay in twin rooms or triple bed rooms according to their age. It is also possible to book single rooms which involve extra charges.

Do I have to bring the material for ski preparation?

ARC provides a separate room for ski preparation. The room is equipped with tables, insert devices and irons. The athlete should bring other material such as files, file-holders, wax, etc. In case the athlete has forgotten something or does not own a specific tool, such things can be purchased in the camp.

Do I have to conclude particular sports/accidental/travel insurance?

Yes. Regardless of any participation in Austria Racing Camps, every ski athlete should be sufficiently insured for the whole year. Therefore, it is strongly recommended to conclude an appropriate sports and accidental insurance. Travel insurance is also very useful for any kind of journey.

Antworten zu wichtigen Fragen

Wie gut muss man Skifahren können um am Camp teilnehmen zu können?

Man sollte jede Art von Piste im Parallelschwung und ohne Probleme bewältigen können. Erfahrung mit stangengebundenem Training sowie dem Rennlauf ist allerdings keine Voraussetzung. Es ist bei ARC nicht wichtig, dass man bereits sehr gut fährt, viel wichtiger ist uns eine gute Einstellung zum Skisport und Motivation. Mit harter Arbeit und einem professionellen Umfeld kann man im Rennsport alles erreichen. Für unsere Trainer spielt es daher keine Rolle wie gut ein Athlet fährt, jedoch erwarten wir uns, dass jeder Teilnehmer täglich sein Bestes versucht, um mit unserer Unterstützung konsequent Fortschritte zu machen.

Wie alt muss mein Kind sein?

Entsprechend unserer langjährigen Erfahrung ist eine Teilnahme ab 8 Jahren mit den entsprechenden skitechnischen Fähigkeiten problemlos. Wir hatten aber bereits jüngere Athleten in unseren Gruppen, vor allem wenn sie besonders gut Skifahren und selbständig sind. Im Privattraining kann man auch bereits ab 4 Jahren teilnehmen.

Wer kann an den Camps teilnehmen?

In unseren Camps trainieren Athleten ab 4 Jahren, der älteste Teilnehmer war bisher 84 Jahre alt. Aufgrund der zahlreichen Teilnehmer in unseren Camps, können wir entsprechende Gruppen für jeden Athleten bieten, egal ob jemand erst mit dem Rennlauf beginnen möchte, oder bereits im Weltcup startet. Die große Stärke und Kernkompetenz von ARC liegt aber definitiv in der Ausbildung von Kinder- und Jugendrennläufern.

Ist es nicht übertrieben bereits mit so jungen Kindern zu trainieren?

Ein derart komplexer Sport wie das Skifahren sollte von Beginn an mit professionellen Trainern erlernt werden. Leider werden Kinder oft von nicht gut ausgebildeten Lehrern trainiert und man benötigt danach viel Zeit und Energie um falsch einstudierte Bewegungsabläufe wieder aus dem Gedächtnis zu löschen und die richtigen abzuspeichern.

Ist es überhaupt sinnvoll, dass mein Kind so professionell trainiert? Es soll ja kein Weltcupläufer werden.

In erster Linie soll auch nicht ein eventueller Weltcupsieg der Grund für die Anmeldung im ARC sein, auch wenn es bei vielen unserer Athleten dazu geführt hat. Ein Kind sollte vielmehr einen schönen Ausgleich zur immer stressvolleren Schulsituation haben und seine Freizeit in der Natur mit Freunden aus der ganzen Welt verbringen. Leider sitzen Kinder ohnehin schon zu viel vor ihren Computern, Spielkonsolen und Mobiltelefonen. Der Skirennsport ist unserer Ansicht nach die beste Schule für das spätere Leben. Die Kinder lernen selbständig, pünktlich und organisiert zu sein. Athleten lernen hart und konsequent an ihren Zielen zu arbeiten und bekommen dafür den entsprechenden Erfolg bei den Rennen. Vor allem lernen sie auch mit Drucksituationen, Siege und Niederlagen umzugehen. Unter anderem wird auch die manchmal schwierige Zeit der Pubertät gut gemeistert und Dinge wie Alkohol, Nikotin oder Drogen finden keinen Platz in ihrem Sportlerleben.

Ich möchte nicht, dass mein Kind durch so ein professionelles Training den Spaß verliert.

Ihr Kind wird den Spaß nicht verlieren. Wenngleich die Kinder ein anstrengendes Programm zu bewältigen haben, so ist jegliches Training bei uns in eine spielerische und entspannte Atmosphäre eingebettet, an dem Kinder ihre Freude haben. Kinder verlieren den Spaß nur dann, wenn sie für ihren Einsatz keinen Fortschritt sehen und nicht belohnt werden. Ein 23. Platz mit 3,7 Sekunden Rückstand ist im Regelfall keine Belohnung! Kinder trainieren gerne und sollen auch lernen, dass man für harte Arbeit belohnt wird. Sie schätzen auch strenge Regeln und Disziplin, wenn sie die Regeln verstehen und sie als hilfreich und gerecht empfinden. Darüber hinaus bekommen die Kinder durch konsequentes Training und Erfolg ein gesundes Selbstbewusstsein.

Wie sieht ein typischer Camptag in Hintertux aus?

06:30 Trainer wecken Athleten persönlich auf
06:45 Morgensport
07:00 Frühstück
08:15 Auffahrt mit Gondelbahn und bis 12:30 Skitraining
13:30 Mittagessen im Hotel
14:00 Videoanalysen
16:00 Konditions-Training
17:30 Skipräparation
18:30 Abendessen
19:30 Campmeeting
21:30 Bettruhe für alle Kinder und Jugendlichen unter 18 Jahren

Wie sieht das Wochenprogramm im Camp aus?

Das ist ein Beispiel für ein 5 Tage Classic Camp, man kann aber gerne den Samstag als 6. Tag dazu buchen oder auch mehrere Wochen / Sessions. Der Sonntag ist normalerweise ein Ruhetag.
In den Elite Camps und Privat Camps wird das Programm individuell an den Athleten angepasst:

Sonntag
» Anreise
» Einchecken im Hotel bis 18:00
» Gemeinsames Abendessen um 18:30
» Programm-Vorstellung um 20:00

Montag
» Beginn des Ski-Trainings
» Technische Übungen zur Verbesserung der Grundposition und -bewegungen
» Videoanalyse der technischen Übungen

Dienstag
» Wiederholung und Weiterführung der technischen Übungen für Riesenslalom
» Beginn des stangengebundenen Riesenslalom Trainings
» Videoanalyse vom Riesenslalom Training

Mittwoch
» Wiederholung und Weiterführung der technischen Übungen für Riesenslalom
» Stangengebundenes Riesenslalom Training
» Videoanalyse vom Riesenslalom Training

Donnerstag
» Beginn der technischen Übungen für Slalom
» Beginn des stangengebundenen Slalom Trainings
» Videoanalyse vom Slalom Training

Freitag
» Wiederholung und Weiterführung der technischen Übungen für Slalom
» Stangengebundenes Slalom Training
» Videoanalyse vom Slalom Training

Muss die Anreise immer am Sonntag sein?

In unseren Sommer- und Herbstcamps ist es empfehlenswert, da die Skitechnik ab Montag schrittweise aufgebaut wird. In besonderen Fällen, wenn Athleten zum Beispiel keine entsprechende Flugverbindung bekommen, reagieren wir gerne flexibel und unterstützen den Athleten bestmöglich. In unseren Wintercamps kann an jedem beliebigen Tag die An- bzw. Abreise erfolgen, da wir uns in der Rennphase befinden und die Trainingsinhalte darauf ausgelegt sind.

Warum soll ich mich für das Elite Camp entscheiden?

Die geringe Gruppengröße von nur 3 bis maximal 5 Athleten pro Trainer garantiert eine sehr effiziente Ausnutzung der vorhandenen Trainingszeit. Während des Skitrainings, der täglichen Video-Analyse und dem Konditions-Training, kann der Trainer seine Rennläufer noch individueller und intensiver betreuen – dadurch sind große Fortschritte bereits vorprogrammiert. Darüber hinaus kann das Trainingsprogramm viel flexibler und individueller auf den einzelnen Athleten angepasst werden.

Wie werden die Trainingsgruppen zusammengestellt?

Da ARC immer von vielen Athleten besucht wird, sind wir in der glücklichen Lage unsere Gruppen genau nach Alter und Können einteilen zu können. Dies ist natürlich in einem Elite Camp mit nur 3-5 Athleten exakter möglich als in einem Classic Camp mit 8-9 Rennläufern.

Müssen die Kinder von ihren Eltern begleitet werden?

Wir freuen uns, wenn die Eltern mit ihren Kindern ins ARC kommen, dadurch unsere Philosophie persönlich kennen lernen und sehen wie wir mit unseren Athleten arbeiten – es ist aber nicht zwingend notwendig. Nach dem ersten gemeinsamen Aufenthalt bei ARC kommen viele Athleten alleine zu uns, da die Eltern selbst erleben wie gut wir auf ihre Kinder aufpassen. Die Trainer wecken die Kinder jeden Tag persönlich auf, betreuen und begleiten sie über den ganzen Tag. Am Abend kontrollieren sie die Zimmer mehrmals um sicher zu gehen, dass die Räume ordentlich sind und jeder pünktlich schläft.

Wie funktioniert die An- und Abreise wenn Kinder alleine kommen?

Seit vielen Jahren arbeiten wir mit dem professionellen Transferunternehmen „Four Season Travel“ zusammen. Die Athleten werden vom Fahrer mit einem ARC-Schild am Gate erwartet und direkt zu uns an die Hotelrezeption gebracht. Am Nachhauseweg wird das Kind an der Hotelrezeption abgeholt, der Fahrer hilft beim Check-in und wartet bis der Athlet durch das Gate gegangen ist.

Fahren die Kinder alleine auf die Trainingspiste, wenn keine Eltern dabei sind?

Auf keinen Fall. Auch wenn Eltern dabei sind, wird jedes Kind von einem Trainer zur Rennstrecke begleitet und persönlich ins Hotel zurückgebracht. Die Athleten sind während ihres gesamten Aufenthaltes unter Aufsicht.

Ich habe Bedenken, ob sich mein Kind alleine zu Recht findet.

Das ist verständlich, über seine Kinder macht man sich immer Sorgen – das müssen sie aber nicht. Unser Trainerteam ist 24 Stunden am Tag zur Verfügung und wird sich bestmöglich um ihr Kind kümmern. Um dies garantieren zu können, haben wir im ARC sehr strenge Campregeln:

Gelbe Karten Regeln:
- Pünktlichkeit
- Disziplin im Hotel (Tischmanieren)
- Respekt, Höflichkeit gegenüber allen Athleten und Trainern
- Ordnung im Zimmer
- Bettruhe um 21:30

Rote Karten Regeln:
- Schwimmen im Hotelpool ohne Trainer / Elternteil ist verboten
- Keine Mädchen in den Jungenzimmern und umgekehrt
- Kein Verlassen des Hotels ohne Deinen Trainer zu informieren
- Immer bei Deinem Trainer bleiben
- Kein Alkohol, Nikotin oder sonstige Drogen

Was passiert bei Missachtung der Campregeln:

Unser Camp ist bekannt für seine außerordentlich strenge Disziplin. Für die Sicherheit der Kinder und den maximalen Lernerfolg ist dies aber wichtig, dennoch muss es Kindern erlaubt sein Fehler machen zu dürfen. Darum gibt es bei Missachtung unserer „Gelben Karten Regeln“ zunächst nur eine Verwarnung.
Bei unseren „Roten Karten Regeln“ gibt es allerdings keine Ausnahme. Bei Missachtung dieser Campregeln müssen die Eltern ihr Kind sofort abholen ohne Rückerstattung der Campkosten. Wie bereits erwähnt ist unser Camp aber für seine außerordentliche Disziplin bekannt und eine solche Maßnahme war in fast 40 Jahren ARC noch nie notwendig.

Warum sind die Campregeln derart strikt?

Sicherheit für die Kinder ist unser höchstes Gebot – ich glaube da sind sich alle Eltern einig. Außerdem ist für den maximalen Lernerfolg Disziplin wichtig. ARC versteht sich nicht nur als Ausbildungszentrum für den alpinen Rennlauf, sondern will auch den Athleten wichtige Hilfestellungen für das ganze Leben geben. Wir glauben, dass die Ausübung des Skirennsportes die perfekte Vorbereitung für das spätere Leben ist, es zählen dieselben Werte / Erfolgsfaktoren: Disziplin, Ordnung, Respekt, Höflichkeit, Zielstrebigkeit.

Hat der Athlet immer denselben Trainer während seiner gesamten Trainingszeit?

Grundsätzlich ja – Trainerwechsel sind aber auch oft Teil eines abwechslungsreichen Trainings. Vor allem auch bei Athleten, die länger im Camp bleiben, ist es oft von Vorteil einen Trainerwechsel zu machen. ARC investiert viel Zeit, Energie und Geld in die Ausbildung seiner Trainer, um eine bis ins Detail einheitliche Philosophie und Technikvorstellung zu garantieren. Dies ist einer der Stärken von ARC, da der Athlet exakt dieselben Technikdetails mit anderen Worten erklärt bekommt. Im Falle eines Wechsels bekommt der neue Trainer natürlich einen Trainingsbericht in dem er genau informiert wird, was bis jetzt erarbeitet wurde und was die nächsten Lernschritte sein sollen.

Wie schaut das Programm bei schlechtem Wetter aus?

ARC trainiert grundsätzlich bei jedem Wetter! Wir wollen keine Trainingszeit unserer internationalen Athleten verschwenden und halten es auch für einen wichtigen Bestandteil unserer Ausbildung sich mit der Natur auseinander zu setzen. Regen, Schneefall, Wind oder Nebel gibt es auch bei Skirennen, darum muss auch an diesen Tagen konsequent trainiert werden. Sogenannte „Schönwettertrainierer“ können keine Champions werden. Falls es einmal so schlechtes Wetter geben sollte, dass der Lift nicht mehr in Betrieb ist, haben wir Ersatzprogramme vorbereitet, wie zB Konditionstraining, Weltcup-Analysen, Vorträge über Skipräparation, …

Braucht mein Kind Taschengeld? Wenn ja wie viel?

Man kann bei ARC die Liftkarte und das Hotel mit Vollpension zum Skitraining dazu buchen. Darüber hinaus benötigt man eigentlich kein Geld mehr, außer vielleicht für Getränke oder Snacks für die Piste.

Gibt es eine Lernmöglichkeit für die Schule während des Trainingscamps?

Besonders die Athleten, die über einen längeren Zeitraum bei ARC bleiben, müssen sich oft begleitend um ihre Schularbeiten kümmern. Bitte informiere unser Büro rechtzeitig darüber, damit wir dafür Zeit einplanen. Sollte das Kind Hilfe benötigen, organisieren wir gerne einen Privatlehrer, der sich direkt im Hotel um Ihr Kind kümmern wird.

Kann man das ARC auch ohne Hotel buchen?

Natürlich, kein Problem. Effizienter ist aber im gleichen Hotel wie die Trainer und die anderen Athleten zu wohnen, da wir einen sehr intensiven Tagesablauf haben. Darüber hinaus sollte der Athlet die internationale familiäre Atmosphäre im Hotel und all‘ die neuen Freundschaften nicht missen.

Kann man auch länger buchen wie eine Woche / Session?

Viele unserer Athleten bleiben mehrere Wochen bei uns. In diesem Falle planen wir natürlich das Trainingsprogramm entsprechend und stellen sicher, dass der Athlet genügend Erholungsmöglichkeiten hat. Ein längerer Aufenthalt ermöglicht natürlich größere Fortschritte.

Ich bin Vegetarier, wird darauf Rücksicht genommen?

Das ist kein Problem. Bitte einfach bei der Anmeldung in unserem Büro darauf hinweisen, dann informieren wir das Hotel vor Deiner Anreise.

Was passiert bei Verlust des Lifttickets?

Wenn die Liftkarte über unser Camp gebucht wird, notieren wir die Codenummer jedes Athleten. Sollte nun ein Rennläufer seine Liftkarte verlieren, wird unsere Campleitung sich um eine neue Karte kümmern. Der Athlet muss lediglich € 2,00 für das Depot des Tickets bezahlen. Kauft man die Liftkarte selbst, sollte man unbedingt die Codenummer aufschreiben, da man sonst eine neue Karte kaufen muss.

In welcher Sprache wird unterrichtet?

Jeder Trainer von ARC spricht zumindest Deutsch und Englisch. Einige unserer Trainer haben aber auch noch weitreichendere Sprachkenntnisse.

Darf ich als Elternteil beim Training zuschauen?

Natürlich können Eltern zum Beispiel in der Mitte des Rennkurses stehen oder die Video-Analyse aus dem Hintergrund beobachten. Nicht gewünscht ist aber, dass Eltern ihren Kindern zusätzliche Informationen / Korrekturen während des Trainingsprozesses mit ARC geben. Skifahren ist ein sehr komplexer Sport und erfordert bereits hohe Konzentration. Erhält der Athlet dann noch unterschiedliche Anweisungen von seinem Trainer und Elternteil, ist kein entsprechender Lernerfolg möglich.

Was muss ich alles zum Sommer Camp mitbringen?
  • Riesenslalom- und Slalom Ski
  • Skischuhe
  • Skistöcke
  • Helm
  • Handschuhe
  • Skibrille
  • Protektoren
  • Skibekleidung für warme und kalte Tage.
  • Rucksack
  • Eine Flasche Wasser für das Training
  • Regenmantel
  • Bekleidung für Konditionstraining für warme und kalte Tage
  • Turnschuhe für das Konditionstraining
  • Material für Skipräparation (Tische, Einspannvorrichtungen und Bügeleisen sind vorhanden)
Ist mein Kind alleine im Zimmer? Wie wird die Zimmereinteilung gemacht?

Kommen Freunde gemeinsam in unser Camp, können sie natürlich auch zusammen im Zimmer sein – dies einfach bei der Anmeldung in unserem Büro bekannt geben. Athleten, die alleine anreisen, werden entsprechend ihrem Alter in 2 bzw. 3-Bettzimmern eingeteilt. Auch Einzelzimmer sind natürlich gegen einen kleinen Aufpreis möglich.

Muss man für die Skipräparation das gesamte Material selbst mitbringen?

ARC hat einen eigenen Raum für die Skipräparation seiner Athleten vorbereitet. Es stehen mehrere Tische mit Einspannvorrichtungen und Bügeleisen zu Verfügung. Sonstiges Material wie zum Beispiel Feilen, Feilenhalterungen, Wachs, … muss selbst mitgebracht werden. Sollte ein Athlet etwas vergessen haben oder ein bestimmtes Werkzeug noch nicht haben, kann das im Camp erworben werden.

Muss man eine gesonderte Sport- /Unfall- /Reise-Versicherung abschließen?

Ja. Bei Ausübung eines Rennsportes sollte man – ungeachtet seiner Teilnahme an Austria Racing Camps – stets für eine ganzjährliche, ausreichende Versicherung Sorge tragen. Der Abschluss einer entsprechenden Sport- und Unfallversicherung wird daher dringend empfohlen. Auch eine Reiseversicherung bietet sich grundsätzlich bei jeder Reise an.